It is Time to Play

Posted on Tue, 06/12/2018 - 15:14

Today Matters

Posted on Mon, 12/30/2013 - 16:30
Celebrate TODAY by giving some precious time and attention to your child.[/caption]

The Game of the Week | Sportsmanship

Posted on Mon, 02/10/2014 - 10:21
This past week the sports world was in full tilt. We had Super Bowl Sunday plus a full slate of college and professional basketball games followed immediately by college football’s National Signing Day. For a sports fan, it is a great time of the year. But let me tell you about the best game I saw all weekend.

I am a Daddy

Posted on Mon, 03/10/2014 - 09:39
This morning was bittersweet. My 8th grade son boarded a plane early this morning with most of his fellow 8th graders. They were on their spring break trip to Washington DC. We had to be at the airport at 4:30 this morning which meant getting up at 3:15 and leaving the house by 3:45. Today also happened to be the “Spring Forward” time change for Daylight Saving Time so in actuality it was like getting up at 2:15. We were both a little groggy!

Refocusing on Humanity

Posted on Mon, 03/03/2014 - 10:14

A Day in the Life of a Teacher

Posted on Mon, 02/24/2014 - 09:04
Morning comes way too early. I just closed my eyes and now it is time to start all over again. The morning shower is about the only time I am going to have today with a little silence. I have found myself standing under the water a little longer each day as the school year is passing.

A REAL Valentine's Day

Posted on Mon, 02/17/2014 - 10:09

Kids Having Kids

Posted on Thu, 04/17/2014 - 10:28

When I Hurt

Posted on Mon, 03/24/2014 - 09:56
As a psychologist, I am often asked how to help little ones understand and deal with loss. How do you help your child, adolescent, teen, and even yourself deal with the loss of a loved one?

Discipline vs. Punishment

Posted on Thu, 03/20/2014 - 12:26